Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

January 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — faithfulremembrances @ 4:17 am

This afternoon my husband’s brother went home to be with Jesus. Pray for my beloved and our grieving family. While this was not a totally unexpected loss, it did come much sooner than hoped.

John 11:25
“I am the resurrection and the life. Whoever believes in me, though he die, yet shall he live.”

 

4 Responses to “”

  1. Amy Says:

    HI. We don’t know eachother but you follow my blog and now i follow yours!

    Praying for your family and for the comfort of our Lord Christ to be with you all!

    Love Amy

  2. KoriBatey Says:

    Melissa,
    I am so sorry! It sure seems like y’all have had more than your share of grief, lately. I’ll keep y’all in my prayers.

    Love,
    Kori

  3. Molly Beth Says:

    Oh Melissa. You all have certainly been through the ringer lately. I am so sorry that you have to tell your little ones, once again about a death. I am so glad that you have your faith to get you through these times. Praying for you guys.
    Love, Molly Beth

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Melissa, I keep thinking about the letter Richard got a few years back unexpectantly, telling him his brother knew Jesus, and he was sharing his testimony with Richard, not knowing Richard was also a believer..

    God was so good to allow you guys to not only know that then, but that you can remember it now and have peace.

    I’m praying for you all..Juli


Leave a Reply

