Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Loving My New Toy February 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — faithfulremembrances @ 10:50 pm

I LOVE my new toy….LOVE IT!!!! Spring has sprung here in the south and it was the perfect day to play with my new toy. We headed for NB and one of the most beautiful parks I have ever visited. It was a gorgeous day…just wonderful. I shot over 400 pictures. I am still in auto mode, trying to focus on the “law of thirds” today. I think I got some pretty good shots, and can’t wait to fly solo with the settings.

Here are few samplings….

Check out the drop of water…man….love it! I like water fowl too by the way.

Isn’t she a beauty.

I love this picture…love it.

Yeah…she’s a beauty too…my Grace.

Sweet baby tootsies.

Oh my goodness…have you ever seen such cuteness?

See…it was HOT today….


My son, my oldest, my love.


Joe cool Noah…what a handsome guy.

See spring has come.

How cool is this leaf? Honestly God is so amazingly creative.
I Love Him πŸ™‚


Sweet doe eyed baby face, smacking her lips on a snickerdoodle.

 

8 Responses to “Loving My New Toy”

  1. lauradodson Says:

    I shalt not covet my neighbor’s Nikon. D6. Specifically.

  2. S.L.P Says:

    two words: Jealous! Ok that’s just one word but enough said!

  3. Janet Says:

    Beautiful pictures. But honestly, that hot? IT IS FREEZING HERE!!!!!

  4. Melissa Says:

    Janet, Marissa IS a very sweaty girl…but yes it was 87 degrees today with like 80% humidity it was HOT!

    You poor Canadians, I feel for you really I do. Maybe you should come visit me πŸ™‚

  5. Gaunt Family Says:

    Melissa I want to tell you that we woke up to -48 degrees this morning with the windchill. Your sweaty child gives me hope. πŸ˜‰

  6. Melissa Carter Says:

    Melissa, thanks for your comment. I am sorry about your dad. You are right, though we all experience different situations, God uses those to draw us to him and let us know that he is God and is our daddy. Blessing and rest to you. Thanks so much for your cyber friendship. πŸ™‚ Melissa

  7. Melissa Carter Says:

    i also for got to mention, that I love your pictures! you are taking awesome ones. Duane loves photography as well and I will have to show him yours. Melissa

  8. jena Says:

    Those are AMAZING pictures! Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

