Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Showers of Blessing August 27, 2009

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 9:35 pm

We are going on two years of SEVERE drought here in south Texas.  It’s bad…real bad.   I have often had thought that the last time I saw  rain was in Africa.  Tonight we got the blessing of a real rain shower.  We did the only logical thing…we  ran outside and played in the rain.

rain

It was so refreshing.

I even got cold…and SHIVERED.  I heart being cold.

Oh, so lovely.

Thank you Jesus for rain.  Please send us more.

But not too much…I’m not up for a flood right now ;0)

 

4 Responses to “Showers of Blessing”

  1. Kori Says:

    You are such a fun mom. Of course, when it was raining here, there was lightning, so I couldn’t risk their lives doing something like that. Well, that, and I just got out of the shower. Or else I’d have done it. Maybe. OK, probably not. I’m just not any fun. But, I did let the kids play with play dough a few times. 🙂

  2. laurad Says:

    YAY for rain! We were at M and A for small group, and we sat and looked out the big ol’ picture windows enjoying the show. That lightning was wonderful!

    We love rain!

    Thank you Lord.

  3. Summer Says:

    Love, love the new look, not to mention the content. Your posts always make me laugh or smile. Wish we lived closer 🙂

  4. Tova Says:

    What a cool mom you are who is doing a GREAT job!


Leave a Reply

