Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Rebellion August 28, 2009

Filed under: Family,Kaleb — faithfulremembrances @ 5:13 pm

I have the most utterly rebellious children in all the world.  They just won’t obey.  I don’t know how many times I have told them to stop growing.  Yet, they continue, despite my warnings.  They grow and grow.  Costing me loads of money because they have the audacity to want clothes and shoes that fit.  What is this world coming to?  Just yesterday my 14 year old was complaining his shoes were too tight…he couldn’t wear them anymore he said.  Yeah right.  I know what he’s doing…he’s trying to show me whose boss.  Well, I used a little reverse psychology  on him and took him shoe shopping.  I was shocked to see how far he had taken his rebellion.  I was speechless.  To think he had the nerve to outgrow his size 10 shoes, not by one but two sizes.  He has officially crossed the line.  Size 12 is his father’s shoe size.  I WILL squash this rebellion.  Yes I will.

 

3 Responses to “Rebellion”

  1. Janet Says:

    I’m trying too, but they just keep rebelling! My daughter is now up to my nose in height and she is only 11. BAAAAD children!

  2. Sheri Says:

    I found your blog the other day through Keltie. I must say, I am loving reading your posts and catching up a little on your family.

    This post specifically made me laugh out loud. My son has the same discipline issue as your children. Maybe we should start a rehab centre!


Leave a Reply

