Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A New Post October 21, 2009

Filed under: Adoption,Adoption Journal,Family,Grace,Marissa,William — faithfulremembrances @ 4:42 pm

I found the coolest book at the local library the other day.  Maybe I’m just in the dark ages as far as children’s books go.  But this one

DSC_0127

Is C-O-O-L.

Seriously, every home should have this book.

Even if they don’t have children.

Grace loves this book so much, she drew her own pictures and wrote her own story, using the same technique as this book.  Seriously…if you’ve not seen it….you must.

I acquired some new to me furniture.  I like it.  It’s not what I wanted…but when you refuse to pay new prices…you take what you can get.  This is my favorite piece

teacherslounge

My children have affectionately named it…. the teacher’s lounge.

Do you see my open windows!!!!  OPEN WINDOWS!!!!  That’s a big deal around here…just sayin’

The little ones have been learning about our Heavenly Father for their Bible lessons in school.   They were asked to draw a picture of them with their earthly father, and tell how they know he loves them.  This is Marissa’s drawing.

marissaanddaddy

I heart it.  Hee hee..they are holding hands :0)

She has pretty amazing drawing abilities for a four year old…I think.  She always makes us orange…it cracks me up.  These lessons had me all choked up.  These children have a FATHER.    They know what it means to be loved by a FATHER.    I pray one day God will use this to teach them of HIS love, and what He did so that they may be a part of HIS family.  They both said they love their daddy because he plays with them, he feeds them, and he takes them places.  What was their response when asked how they know daddy loves them…”He tucks me in and prays with me.”

 

4 Responses to “A New Post”

  1. NIkki Demian Says:

    Hi,
    I don’t know you but I somehow found your blog. My husband and I are looking to adopt and I use to be a teacher in Uganda so that would be my first choice. I havent’ found man agencies who work in Uganda. Would you mind emailing me an info you have on adoption in Uganda. My email is nikkidemian@hotmail.com THank you sooo much. God Bless!
    Nikki

  2. Keltie Says:

    That chokes me up too Melissa. Love the orange faces. Have you been playing in the sunless tanner again?

  3. laurad Says:

    marissa does draw well for her age and i love your home’s new look. that teacher’s lounge is loverly.

  4. laurad Says:

    oh. and eric carle is my most favoritest children’s illustrator/author ever. we even have a video with 4 or 5 of his stories. (HEB has it) and Alan says it is his favorite movie. mine too!


Leave a Reply

