Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dear Mosquitoes October 23, 2009

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 9:08 am

I really don’t appreciate the way you keep coming around.  Nor do I appreciate not being able to go for a walk, or my children a bike ride.  You must understand, that I simply do not have the needed funds for a daily blood transfusions.  Obviously we have a very one sided relationship.  You take and take and take, and never give anything in return.  Well, that’s not true.  I have not forgotten your Ugandan cousin, who gave me malaria.  A gift I did not appreciate by the way.  Is that really the best your kind can do, after all we give to you?   I hope you don’t think the fresh supply of standing water, from recent rainfalls, means you are free to reproduce even more.  Please take your brothels to another neighborhood.  Otherwise you and all your mosquito offspring will have to die.  I’m afraid you won’t heed my warning, so I am going to have to make a preemptive strike.  You simply have sucked enough out of our family.  I am normally very anti-pesticide, but not anymore.  This time it’s personal.

 

4 Responses to “Dear Mosquitoes”

  1. Jane Says:

    You should read “Why Mosquitoes Buzz in People’s Ears” A West African Tale by Verna Aardema. My little Ugandans love it, & it will be enjoyable considering your current plight!

  2. Keltie Says:

    Yet another argument for snowy, snowy winters. 😉

  3. laurad Says:

    nuke ’em. that’s all i gots to say. just make sure the mushroom cloud blows towards the west. i don’t want to die, just the mosquitoes.

  4. kristine Says:

    You got malaria??! How did I miss that? Random fact about Vincent inserted here~~ He cannot get malaria. He is heterozygous for sickle cell anemia! Who-da thunk it.


Leave a Reply

