Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy Anniversary December 24, 2009

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 12:39 am

Fourteen years ago today

I married my beloved.  I’m positive that at the time, many believed we would never last.  We were too young, and had started out all wrong.

Left to ourselves, they would have been right.

But thanks to our amazing life-giving, heart changing, marriage redeeming God here we are today.

More in love than ever.

Thank you my love for fourteen years of marriage.  You are such a blessing to me.  You are more than I could have ever hoped for in a husband.  You have helped to make me a better woman.  Your faith has increased my own.  Your laughter has given me joy.  Your arms have brought me comfort.  Your ideas have inspired me.  Your belief that I am an amazing wife and mother has pushed me to be better than I would have otherwise been.

I remember a time, so many years ago when I thought I didn’t need you.  Oh, how very wrong I was.  I am who I am, in large part because of your love.

Yes, the Lord has shaped me.  He has changed me.

But in so many ways, HE  used you in that process of change.

I remember a time, so many years ago, when I thought you had the better deal in this marriage.  When I thought about how blessed you were to have me.

Truly, I am the one who is blessed.  I made out far better than I deserved.  I never dreamed I would be loved and cared for by such a man as you.

Thank you for all you do.

Thank you for who you are.

Thank you for following the Lord, and expecting me to do the same.

Thank you for pointing me to my Savior.

For believing in me.

For loving me.

For letting me put my ice-cold hands and feet on you.

Thank you for giving me your heart and your devotion.

Thank you for fourteen years of life, love, trials, heartaches, joy, laughter, struggle, pain, and friendship.

All of it.

I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

Love you always,

Your adoring wife

 

2 Responses to “Happy Anniversary”

  1. faithfulremembrances Says:

    Things that I know:
    1. I was in love at first sight.
    2. She is the one who is the blessing to me.
    3. This man would only be 50% without my wife.
    4. I have always needed you.
    5. I have watched my Savior unite us together and make us strong.
    6. I did get the better part of the deal and I am blessed because He gave you.
    For all the reasons you stated, I love you more than I ever thought possible
    Stich

  2. K Says:

    Beautiful!
    Congratulations 🙂
    K


Leave a Reply

