Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Eventful Week So Far April 7, 2010

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 11:26 am

I’m getting a bit nervous about what the rest of this week will hold:

Richard did some work for a local cult on Monday.  One that has a history of violence toward “our kind”.  He says they are so nice to him, that he’d never guessed several had been arrested for killing people.

Seriously people, only in my world does stuff like this happen.  God must think I am always in need of a good laugh.

Today Grace took a standardized test  for language.  It shows she has a reading comprehension level of someone half way through 7th grade…but she is behind in phonics for her age group.  Someone please explain that to me.  Especially since we have used a phonics approach to teaching her to read.

After she proved herself to be super smart (but not smart enough to say, “So I guess that means I don’t have to do school until I am in seventh grade) she proceeded to go outside and jump on the trampoline in the rain.  We have a hard rule around here (that apparently does not get followed) that no one can jump on the trampoline while it’s wet.  Well, today she got herself a couple of chipped front teeth as a natural consequence to her disobedience.  Of course like all things, it’s not just going to COST the one who disobeyed.

After one year of speech therapy, Marissa had a evaluation yesterday.  She did so well in her understanding of language, that she accomplished more than any of the other therapists students.  She has the verbal expressive capabilities of a two-year old.

I am beginning to see a pattern here.

Today I ran out of coffee.  I was so desperate this morning that we reused grounds from yesterday afternoon, combined with the few beans we had left.  Don’t judge me, I’m addicted.

It is April 7th and I still do not have our taxes done.  In fact I started them yesterday.  Can I just say that I hate the Internal Robbing Service…or will that put me on some watch list as a potential threat?  Pretty much anything can get you on that list these days.  Can we just get a flat tax already?  A nice simple easy tax code?

Yeah, I didn’t think so.

 

4 Responses to “Eventful Week So Far”

  1. Shara Says:

    So do you think he’ll get to be a guest on their T.V. show? I want to see that episode!

  2. Tova Says:

    That’s your week so FAR??? But it’s only Wednesday!

    Phew! Lady…slow down. Ha ha ha ha ha, oh that’s funny!

  3. laurad Says:

    1. Grace, hope your mouth is feeling better.
    2. It’s April 7th and the IRS has rejected our return no less than 5 times. Guess they don’t want to hand over the cash.

  4. faithfulremembrances Says:

    At least your getting cash…eventually..me not so much.


Leave a Reply

