Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Can I Just Say April 12, 2010

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 3:27 pm

I have had it with:

Tantrums

crying over math

people sucking their snot back up into their noses

boogers on my shirt

reminding people to shower and put on deodorant

paper, crayons, markers, legos, and magnets spread all over my house

messy bookshelves

unending laundry

clogged toilets

lost shoes

and last but not least

repeating myself one hundred times a day.

However,

I wouldn’t trade any of that, because it comes with

5 amazing children that I get to

teach

serve

snuggle

laugh with

cry with

play with

pray with

and last but not least

love.

This being a mother stuff is HARD.

but

SO WORTH IT.

 

6 Responses to “Can I Just Say”

  1. shannon Says:

    Preach it, Sistah!! Couldn’t have said it any better myself.
    (especially the first list. 😉 )

  2. Janet T. Says:

    Repeating things a hundred times a day? OOOOOHHHH yeah. I know allll about THAT! 🙂

  3. Tova Says:

    You make me laugh! I just said to a friend this morning that when I think about how many more years I have to actively parent (aka wipe noses and butts, prep food, tell to clean, etc) that I actually start to panic. But if I just don’t think about it I’m fine.

    🙂

    I say, just don’t think too hard.

  4. Christine Says:

    It sounds like we are parenting the same kids– LOL. Love this post!

  5. Christine Says:

    BTW, I may just have to do a similar one on my blog. 🙂


Leave a Reply

