Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Note To Self April 17, 2010

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 5:35 pm

Taking my daughter to get her hair done at a salon by an African woman speaking an African dialect, surrounded by several other African woman speaking the same dialect is not such a good idea.

 

4 Responses to “Note To Self”

  1. Tova Says:

    Ah. I guess it wouldn’t be. Would it.

    Food for thought.

  2. laurad Says:

    sorry ’bout that, poor baby. her hair sure looks beautiful, tho’.

  3. Summer Says:

    I am spoiled…The “saloon” comes to us and we pay $2.00 a head, $3.00 if you include the cost of the extensions and beads. I will post photos soon of their newest “doo’s”

    • faithfulremembrances Says:

      Summer, every time I get her hair done I cringe. I think longingly back to Uganda and paying seven bucks to have her hair done. That and the twenty pounds a month I would lose there are enough to make me want to move there ;0) Can’t wait to see pics!


Leave a Reply

