Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Heard in my Suburban May 6, 2010

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 11:13 am

Somehow we got started on a conversation about Mother’s Day.  I said that the children probably didn’t even know when Mother’s Day is.  Then the following:

Noah “Well I know,  Mother’s Day is this Sunday.”

Grace:  “Yeah, I knew that too!  When is Father’s Day?”

Me:  “Father’s Day is in June.”

William:  “Well that’s nice.  When is kids day?”

 

2 Responses to “Heard in my Suburban”

  1. lauradodson Says:

    heehee. good one W.

    pronounced dub-ya…cuz he’s Texan.

  2. keltie Says:

    I remember being a kid and asking the same question. Except now I very, very much agree with my mom’s answer of “every day is kid’s day”. Then I thought she was mean. Now I get it.


Leave a Reply

