Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Heard in My House June 8, 2010

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 3:25 pm

There are going to be a whole bunch of posts in rapid succession.

I have two weeks to catch up on you know.

William:  “Kaleb, you should shave your head too, so I can see what you look like bald.”

Kaleb(quoting from Facing the Giants):  “No way!  A black man goes bald, he still looks good.”

William(yelling in exasperation):  “I AM NOT BLACK I AM BROWN!  THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE!  What do you know about black anyway?”

I’ve been having some “girl” conversations with Grace.  Nothing too deep, just covering the basics.  One night we had a conversation about the basic facts of a woman’s reproductive system.  She seemed uninterested.  The next night we have the following conversation:

Grace:  “So mama, tell me again.  You lay an egg and it doesn’t get fertilized.”

Me:(stifling laughter, picturing one of the hens laying an egg)  “Yes, that’s right.”

Grace: “Well, how does it get fertilized?”

Me:  “Richard, you want to take this one?”

Richard(quickly attempting to exit the scene):  “Nope, you’re on your own with this one.  You started it, you finish it.”

Grace:  “I mean, what do you have to do?  Eat dirt or something?”

 

One Response to “Heard in My House”

  1. Tova Says:

    Oh dear…I shouldn’t laugh that hard… I’m sure it’s not good for me.


Leave a Reply

