Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Since I Didn’t Get ANY Photos of Mine July 4, 2010

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 7:44 pm

Last year,

there were tears.

This year there were too.

But for a whole different reason.

Praising God with our friends, as they celebrate their first Fourth of July with their family all together.

*To that one man from that one place, I hope you’re enjoying your time in the sand box with the terrorists.  Please take note, you can try, but you can’t stop what God wants to bring to pass.  So it’s best if you just come on over to our side.  Just sayin’

*Edited to add that those boys up there are ALWAYS shamoozin’ up to me.  One in particular, is trying to get in on my good side.  He is in love with my daughter.  He’s a pretty smart boy to have figured out he better start working on us this many years in advance.

 

6 Responses to “Since I Didn’t Get ANY Photos of Mine”

  1. Tova Says:

    Already working on his future mother in law. He is smart!

    Also, please ‘splain re: the man in the sandbox??? Is this an American in joke or just something that I have been too busy to notice?

    • faithfulremembrances Says:

      The person responsible for sending them home with out the boys, was sent on a new assignment to a not so fun place in a war zone.

  2. Keltie Says:

    Oh Melissa- I love you. I am so so so happy you and Laura have each other nearby. Those boys are so awesome and they were placed in the perfect family for them.

    Tova and I are starting a commune. Want to bring Laura and come live with us? 😉

  3. lauradodson Says:

    Great post! Of course…

    This year was so wonderful compared to last. I was in a jet lagged fog, depressed, numb…glad to be with my big boys, but devastated our littles were not with us.

    GOD is faithful! He is true to His promises! His plans never fail…though men may try to thwart them and appear to succeed…His will is done.

  4. lauradodson Says:

    P.S. Daniel was petting your leg cuz he likes you…and was buttering you up for something–maybe your camera for his Mommy.

    Jeremiah is seriously mush around M. We need to start talking courtship and it’s purposes NOW. ;o)

    • faithfulremembrances Says:

      I don’t care how sweet and cute he is…no amount of butter is going to make me give you my camera.

      Unless of course I got a better one.


Leave a Reply

