Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

On This Day in History July 14, 2010

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 4:59 pm

1789-French revolutionaries stormed the Bastille

1798-The Sedition Act becomes federal law.

1881-Billy the Kid was tracked down and killed by Pat Garret

1933-All German political parties, except the Nazi party are outlawed.

2010-The establishment of three drivers in our home.

Lord have mercy on this mama.

 

10 Responses to “On This Day in History”

  1. That is a nice grin, Caleb! You look like the cat that ate the canary. hmph!

    This mama (meaning you, of course) needs the mercy but also the extra driver seeing as how the Lord has blessed you with a big family!

  2. Keltie Says:

    Wow! He is not old enough to drive?! Can I just say I can not imagine my children ever being old enough to drive?

  3. Kathie Says:

    Oh my! This made me laugh out loud.

    I just wanted to say hi and let you know that I referenced your blog yesterday. I found your post called “Grace for the Orphan” (linked by Mama in Uganda). It is perhaps one of the most honest and beautiful things I have read.

    I saw that others had shared it on their blogs and hope it was okay for me to do the same. I hope it blesses my readers like it has blessed me.

    I hope all is well with you and your beautiful family!

    God Bless,
    Kathie
    http://goodnessandmercyshallfollow.blogspot.com

  4. AmyG Says:

    Wow! Big day!!!
    Congrats, Kaleb!!!

  5. Shara Says:

    There is something So wrong with this. Let see…15-8=7 take the square root of 177 and add it to an elephant divide by 20 and…nope, he’s not old enough to drive yet!

  6. Shara Says:

    P.S. May the Lord grant you much mercy and a great insurance policy:o)

  7. lauradodson Says:

    Good post! Happy Bastille Day France!

    and driving Kaleb…let me know when you’re out for a drive…i’ll stay home. ;o)

  8. Tova Says:

    That’s so awesome! Congratulations Caleb! I wish I had a kid old enough to drive.


Leave a Reply

