Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Heard In My House August 12, 2010

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 10:02 am

I am currently having some pain and soreness from exercising.

It is quite common, when I have this type of affliction, to hear me saying, “Oh, the pain and agony!”  upon standing.

Today when I said it I hear:  “I want to ease you pain.  I am trying to be a doctor.”

This from the child who only speaks correctly when she wants to.

Sigh.

*Edited to add:  A doctor????  Of all the things to want to be, MY child says a doctor?????

 

One Response to “Heard In My House”

  1. lauradodson Says:

    She’ll fund your retirement.


Leave a Reply

