Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s Not All Bad August 26, 2010

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 9:12 am

I have come to the conclusion, through deductive reasoning, that our little lying problem (along with several other new behavior problems) popped up quite suddenly, around two weeks ago.  Right after a phone call from the director of the orphanage called to let us know her and William would be coming for a visit in March.  I mentioned it to William, he wasn’t to sure about things, but thought that it would be fine to see Uncle William.

Then severe behavior problems ensued.

Coincidence?

I’m not so sure.

I wished this helped my irritation at his misbehavior.

It does, but not enough.

After all,  we discussed at length how they would just be coming to visit, then going back to Uganda..with out him.

Unless all of this nonsense is so that we will send him back with them????

Oh, doesn’t that just make me feel all warm and fuzzy.

On a more heart warming and happy note.

We sing a song in church called The Father’s Love, it’s a wonderful song about the Father’s Love for us and our adoption in Christ.

You can listen to it HERE.

We were singing it in church the other day.  Marissa was beside me singing and clapping her little heart out.  When she pulled on my dress to get my attention.

With a big huge grin on her face she says, “Mommy , I yuv dis song. It my favorite, cause dis is what happen to me when you comed to Afrika!”

Now if that doesn’t really warm my heart.

Oh, how I long for the day, when they realize that it was their Heavenly Father that sent us all that way to Africa.

What celebration it will be when they realize, their adoption as our children pales in comparison to their adoption in Christ.

 

4 Responses to “It’s Not All Bad”

  1. Shara Says:

    Lovely:o) Dave was visiting another church yesterday and there was a picture on the wall that looked exactly like Marissa! He took a picture with his camera phone and sent it to me. I was like “what on earth is Marissa doing there”!

  2. Emily Says:

    You had already told me the Marissa story, but I still had to hold back a tear. Man, I should have just let it come since I have to use artificial tears every 2 hours anyway. Man, I could have saved some money.

  3. Jena Penner Says:

    I think your reasoning skills are hitting the bullseye. And I think Marissa needs an extra hug today cause that is just so stinkin fabulous! So tell her to give you one from me since we live to far away from each other.

  4. lauradodson Says:

    So far, ours are “a little bit happy” to see Uncle William. We, too, have been emphasing it’s a visit, and he’ll go home to Uganda when it is over and the boys will stay at home with us. I have told them how excited I am because I miss William and want to say hello. I still think in the long run it will be good as they think through the fact that they stay here and do not leave. I can only hope that as the time approaches they’ll still feel a little bit happy.

    The weird thing is Alan talks about returning to see his friends, so I am not sure what is going through his mind.


Leave a Reply

