Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Look What Noah Brought Me August 27, 2010

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 5:54 pm

A

Green Lynx SpiderĀ (Peucetia viridans)

Isn’t he just the sweetest child?

*click the photo for a better view

 

6 Responses to “Look What Noah Brought Me”

  1. lauradodson Says:

    that is so cool…not that i like spiders…but i’ve never seen one of those before.

  2. kristine Says:

    double gross…but so cool too! I’m really having mixed emotions here. that thing is crazy lookin, and I don’t think I’ve seen one either…at the same time it gives me heart palpitations, and not in a good way.

  3. Tova Says:

    I would seriously consider disowning the child who brought me that spider. Any spider. Well, ok, at least cutting them out of their inheritance.

    That is so beautiful in a photo, but SHUDDER!

  4. Emily Says:

    You are getting really good at photographing spiders, but don’t kill them. Put it back outside to eat bad bugs. I took a HUGE one outside the other day. Spiders (except black widows and brown recluses) are our friends.

    • faithfulremembrances Says:

      This one eats bees and wasps. While I am allergic to bees and wasps (and every other biting and stinging thing) we really need bees. So I had him disposed of properly ;0)

  5. AmyG Says:

    I have never seen one of those either!!
    Yikes! Hope I never see one in person!


Leave a Reply

