Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

This Keeps Coming Up October 6, 2010

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 5:04 pm

Lord show me what you want me to do….

 

6 Responses to “This Keeps Coming Up”

  1. Emily Says:

    Yeah, I cried over this one this morning, then shared that link with you. My heart is literally broken. I know that everything is for God’s glory and I’m struggling because I just cannot see His glory here. I am a mess. I’m with you, wondering what I can do. I just don’t know.

  2. Emily Says:

    And I’m thinking… Is this happing so we as the church stand up and act? I know it is a result of sin. I get that. I know there are bad people in this world. I can see how He could be glorified as we as a church take a stand against this? But we aren’t in large, and it continues… We don’t know what to do, we’re scared, we don’t want it to be true…so we turn our faces from the truth. I’m starting to think that we are guilty for this. Are these children being made to “pass through the fire” and we aren’t doing anything to break down the idols? Lord, forgive our nation. Lead us in Your ways. Show us what to do.

  3. Tova Says:

    I can’t finish watching this right now. I will. I just need to take a few minutes.

    Did you notice the newspaper in the video is my local paper? My city is horribly notorious for all sex offenses known. And the consequences here are very light.

    How do we help? How do we make a difference? How? As a child who was sexually abused, I don’t even know how my parents could have prevented it.
    This breaks my heart. I want to DO something. And then I get angry. Angry for the lack of voice these children and women have. The lack of voice I had. The injustice of it burns.

  4. Shara Says:

    Thank you for revealing more to me about what the Lord had already been speaking to my heart. I’d love to talk with you some time, about that question, “what can we do?” I am praying also for that answer.

    • faithfulremembrances Says:

      I would love to get together and pray and brainstorm about how we can give a voice to those who cannot speak for themselves.

  5. […] I confess that I watched part of this video clip and couldn’t finish it. I want too. I want to be aware and be part of the world that fights […]


Leave a Reply

