Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Still Kicking Myself October 7, 2010

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 3:30 pm

for not going to Together For Adoption.

I should have, and I will go next year, if I have anything to say about it. (It just would have been a lot cheaper to go to Austin than Arizona. Around here we call that stupid tax)

It has been eluded that my efforts in orphan care are an “obession”.

I have been a little unwilling to be vocal because of comments like that.

I will be silent no more.

Orphan care is a ministry.

A valid ministry.

Two quotes, then I will link to the post that I obtained them from.

“If HE is the FATHER of the fatherless, then who is His BRIDE?”



” When we say we can’t afford adoption, we’re saying the FATHER won’t provide for the fatherless, that He’s a deadbeat dad. Untrue. Our daddy is a really good daddy.”

Read the rest of a wonderful story, a story that should be being played out in every city across this country, HERE.

 

8 Responses to “Still Kicking Myself”

  1. Laura Dodson Says:

    I’m thinking that if we [the church] are His bride for whom He is preparing to return, then that would mean that He also cares for the fatherless. For if He did not care, nurture, etc the fatherless, then why would He do the same for His bride.

    He is a perfect covenant keeper and will return for His bride.
    He is a perfect Father and will father those whom are without.

    I don’t get obsession comments and hoping I do not even know the person who said it.

  2. Laura Dodson Says:

    well now that i’ve READ the article, he makes an excellent point…we, the bride—the wife of Christ….the “mother” to His fatherless children. Hmmm. Interesting.

  3. shannon Says:

    me too. kicking myself for missing the T4A conference, that is. I’ll be there next year for sure–I’ll see you there!! 🙂

  4. Shauna Says:

    You HAVE to come next year. AND God has given you that passion for a reason! Speak loud and clear Girlfriend! There are 160 million orphans – God wants us to speak for those that can not!

    See you next year!! Yay!

  5. Keltie Says:

    I have myself half-convinced that I am coming next year too. Want to room together? 🙂

    And thanks for sharing that link. So well put.

  6. Tova Says:

    Oh! I am was secretly hoping I could go next year too. Can we all room together? That would be so fun!

    • faithfulremembrances Says:

      My husband (who read these comments before me) came in and interrupted my reading time to inform me that sadly I will not be able to room with you guys, as HE will be in my room ;0)

      He did say that we could get adjoining rooms though ;0)

  7. Tova Says:

    Pooey! Keltie and I will have fun in the same room together! Keltie, I have 13 airmiles so far…that might just get me about 1 foot off the ground. 🙂


Leave a Reply

