Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Heard at Church: The Making Babies Edition April 3, 2011

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 2:27 pm

After making googly eyes at an adorable baby:

Grace:  ”Mommy I want a baby so bad, they are soooooo cute.  We need a baby.  I want you to make me a baby.  Please make me a baby.”

As if it’s just like popping into the kitchen and making a soufflé.

Me:  ”Honey, mommy doesn’t make babies, God does.”

Grace:  ”Well OK then I want you and daddy and Jesus to make a baby.  A hispanic one.”

 

 

4 Responses to “Heard at Church: The Making Babies Edition”

  1. AmyG Says:

    She makes me smile!!! :o)
    When I was her age that is all that I wanted too…babies that I couldn’t (in the future) biologically make.

  2. lauradodson Says:

    so i’m trying to figure out how you made the accent mark in souffle? and then…do you usually pop into the kitchen to make souffles?

    and then … how could gracie NOT ask for a baby when the baby she was all googly eyed over is a d.r.e.a.m.

    • faithfulremembrances Says:

      RE accent mark: misspell souffle then when spell check corrects it, it come with an accent, at least on a Mac.

      Yes that baby is Y.U.M.M.Y…and he’s not even hispanic ;0)

  3. Tova Says:

    This post almost killed my keyboard when I laughed so hard midbite of oatmeal.


Leave a Reply

