Faithful Remembrances Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Holland September 5, 2011

Filed under: Family — faithfulremembrances @ 12:18 pm

Last Tuesday we ventured over to grand rapids to pick up my Mom from the airport.

Since we were close, and there was a lighthouse to photograph, we drove to Holland.

We were supposed to get some photos of windmills too, but I’m cheap and I will not pay $7.50 a person to photograph windmills.  I don’t care how cool they are.

The lighthouse did not disappoint.  After all it is red, and it is just like my Jesus to put a sailboat in just the right place at just the right time.

I was totally diggin’ the rocks too.  Who knows why.  Strange things often strike my fancy.  It’s probably hormones.

I enjoyed watching the gulls as well.

I enjoyed a little people watching too.  Ya know, cause some of my favorite people were there.

This one looks like someone I know, but I can’t quite figure out who.

This one broke 40 pounds this month.  I think I’ll have him celebrate with a double cheeseburger, large fries, and chocolate shake.

What could be more beachy than burying yourself in sand?

Good times are happening here on Michigan’s West Coast.

Wish you were here.

 

2 Responses to “Holland”

  1. lauradodson Says:

    woohoo william! and being buried in sand sounds icky, but it appears marissa loves it. love that gracie smile!

  2. Emily McLennan Says:

    Wish I was there too. Your children are growing up with out me. Sigh.
    Love you all.


Leave a Reply

